// southampton  /  one place for all the interviews, quotes, news, blogs
 
 
independent
mark hughes quotes - transfer rumours - all news sources - top news sources - blogs - interviews
Independent - Mon Sep 17 10:01 PM
Southampton 2-2 Brighton & Hove Albion: Saints threw away a two-goal lead at St Mary's when James Ward-Prowse conceded a late penalty in added time
Independent - Mon Sep 17 7:27 PM
Follow all the action from the meeting at St Mary's
Independent - Thu Sep 13 5:13 PM
The Romania international has been sidelined with a groin problem since arriving from Deportivo La Coruna
Independent - Fri Sep 7 4:30 PM
The 25-year-old will have to pay a fraction of his original fine after it emerged he had been sanctioned incorrectly
Independent - Tue Sep 4 2:16 PM
Lemina's fine surpasses the £86, 000 TV star Ant McPartlin was fined for drink driving in April, which was a record for a motoring offence in the UK.
Independent - Sat Sep 1 5:25 PM
Crystal Palace 0-2 Southampton: Goals from Danny Ings and Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg gave the visitors all three points
Independent - Mon Aug 27 10:25 AM
Maguire drilled a last-gasp winner as Leicester saw off Southampton 2-1 at St Mary's on Saturday
Independent - Sat Aug 25 5:33 PM
Southampton 1-2 Leicester City: The defender struck in the dying minutes of injury time after the visitors had equalised through Demarai Gray
Independent - Thu Aug 23 8:11 AM
A giant version of the shirt will be carried onto the St Mary's pitch before kick-off, while Saints' players will wear the Scope charity logo on their shirts
Independent - Sat Aug 18 5:45 PM
Everton 2-1 Southampton: Walcott looked a constant threat along with Richarlison, who scored his third goal in just his second match to help Evert seal all three points
Independent - Fri Aug 17 6:14 PM
Everything you need to know ahead Marco Silva's first home game as Everton manager
Independent - Sun Aug 12 4:05 PM
Southampton 0-0 Burnley: Saints have now trudged through just one home win in 12 league matches, dating back to late November
Independent - Wed Jun 27 3:26 PM
Serbia midfielder leaves Saints after four years at St Mary's
Independent - Thu Jun 14 9:00 AM
The home and away playing schedule for all 20 clubs was released on Thursday morning
Independent - Wed May 16 8:34 AM
Chairman Ralph Kruger has opened negotiations to extend Hughes' stay at St Mary's
Independent - Sun May 13 6:28 PM
Southampton 0-1 Manchester City: The Brazilian striker scored with practically the final touch of the game to fire City to a record-breaking 100 point finish
Independent - Sat May 12 3:25 PM
A look ahead to the Premier League fixture at St. Mary's Stadium
Independent - Wed May 9 11:50 AM
The Saints took a huge step towards Premier League safety with their 1-0 victory at Swansea on Tuesday - but it was not a trip without its problems
Independent - Wed May 9 9:58 AM
The Baggies' eight-year spell in the Premier League came to an end after Southampton beat Swansea 1-0 on Tuesday night
Independent - Tue May 8 11:31 PM
Hughes, in a punchy post-match press conference, insisted that his team would not let anything distract them as they hunted down a crucial three points for safety
Independent - Tue May 8 9:59 PM
Swansea City 0-1 Southampton: Manolo Gabbiadini's strike consigned West Brom to the drop, with Swansea now requiring Huddersfield to slip to defeat in their final two matches
Independent - Mon May 7 2:35 PM
The Swans and Saints meet in what could be a season-defining game for both on Tuesday night
Independent - Sun May 6 1:41 PM
Southampton were leading 1-0 until Moss awarded a free-kick which led to Tom Davies' deflected equaliser
Independent - Sat May 5 7:55 PM
Everton 1-1 Southampton: Saints are still out of the bottom three with the point
Independent - Sat May 5 4:17 PM
The Scot took over from Mark Hughes in January but failed to revive the ailing Potters
Independent - Sat Apr 28 5:22 PM
Southampton 2 Bournemouth 1: Midfielder strikes either side of a Josh King reply to put Mark Hughes's side on the tail of Swansea City and Huddersfield Town
Independent - Sat Apr 28 1:42 PM
Keep up to date with all the action from the 3pm kick-offs
Independent - Thu Apr 19 10:13 PM
Leicester 0-0 Southampton: Saints earned a draw but it may ultimately be too little for Mark Hughes's side as they continue to chase safety
Independent - Wed Apr 18 3:38 PM
A look ahead to the Premier League fixture at the King Power Stadium