// leicester city  /  one place for all the interviews, quotes, news, blogs
 
 
norwich evening news
claude puel quotes - transfer rumours - all news sources - top news sources - blogs - interviews
Norwich Evening News - Tue Nov 14 12:17 PM
Youngsters from four Norfolk clubs have had the chance to play at the home of Aviva Premiership giants Leicester Tigers.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Nov 10 7:14 AM
As two more Norfolk youngsters roll off the Leicester production line, DAVID FREEZER speaks to Harry Simmons about his Tigers debut and hopes for a Premiership opportunity this season.
Norwich Evening News - Thu Oct 12 4:16 PM
Youngsters at Crusaders are getting very excited after sealing the chance to play on the pitch at Welford Road, the home of Aviva Premiership giants Leicester Tigers.
Norwich Evening News - Thu Oct 12 11:28 AM
The Norfolk roots are already strong at Leicester Tigers and now the Aviva Premiership giants have a link with Norwich City.
Norwich Evening News - Tue Oct 3 11:22 AM
Lowestoft boxer Craig Poxton enters this month’s mouth-watering domestic dust-up against Leicester’s Lyon Woodstock intent on convincing the fight trade that he’s no ‘one fight wonder’.
Norwich Evening News - Wed Aug 16 11:26 AM
Nicklas Porsing has been ruled out of King’s Lynn’s Premiership showdown with Leicester on Wednesday night through illness.
Norwich Evening News - Tue Aug 15 3:23 PM
King’s Lynn will aim to end their losing run when they host basement club Leicester at the Adrian Flux Arena on Wednesday night (7.30pm).
Norwich Evening News - Sat Aug 12 7:02 AM
With pre-season getting up to speed for rugby teams, David Freezer travelled to Leicestershire to meet the latest batch of Norfolk youngsters chasing the dream of becoming a Premiership player
Norwich Evening News - Sat Aug 5 6:24 AM
Keith Chapman will be hoping his bid to steady the rocking ship at King’s Lynn will work on away trips as the Stars head to Leicester tonight.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Jun 23 7:53 AM
The Canaries could be set to lose one of their highly-rated youngsters with prolific striker Benny Ashley-Seal reportedly in talks with former Premier League champions Leicester City.
Norwich Evening News - Tue May 23 3:11 PM
Illness has ruled rising Norfolk rugby star Will Evans out of this summer’s World Rugby Under-20s Championship in Georgia.
Norwich Evening News - Thu May 18 7:30 AM
King’s Lynn Stars boss Dale Allitt wants his side to take momentum from last week’s last gasp win over Leicester into tonight’s trip to Swindon (7.30pm).
Norwich Evening News - Wed May 17 3:51 PM
Leicester captain Tom Youngs is keen to lead his team in Saturday’s Aviva Premiership semi-final against Wasps.
Norwich Evening News - Wed May 10 10:47 PM
Chris Holder racked up his first double-figure haul of the season as King’s Lynn fought back from eight down to beat Leicester 48-42 and then declared: “There is more to come.”
Norwich Evening News - Tue May 9 8:22 PM
King’s Lynn are back in home action for the first time in three weeks when they host Leicester tonight (7.30pm).
Norwich Evening News - Tue May 9 6:56 PM
King’s Lynn are back in home action for the first time in three weeks when they host Leicester tonight (7.30pm).
Norwich Evening News - Sun Apr 16 2:15 PM
Ardmayle, a five-year-old gelding from Ali Stronge’s Lambourn stables in Berkshire, aims to complete a hat-trick by taking the feature race on today’s seven-race card at Fakenham.
Norwich Evening News - Thu Mar 16 6:14 PM
Nigel Pearson has reportedly applied for the vacant Norwich City job – with Celtic talent spotter David Moss emerged as a contender for a key Carrow Road role.
Norwich Evening News - Wed Feb 8 11:06 AM
Norwich City defender Timm Klose has missed out on the Championship PFA Fans’ Player of the Month away for January to Leeds striker Chris Wood.
Norwich Evening News - Tue Jan 24 11:28 AM
King’s Lynn Stars will begin their new season with a home clash against Leicester on April 5.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Jan 20 7:13 AM
Restoring pride is the priority for Ben Youngs and Leicester Tigers as they complete their disappointing European Champions Cup campaign.
Norwich Evening News - Wed Jan 11 5:08 PM
Leicester Tigers have rewarded Norfolk youngster Will Evans with a new contract as has impressive development continues to show little sign of slowing.
Norwich Evening News - Wed Jan 4 7:11 AM
Ipswich Town boss Mick McCarthy admits the Tractor Boys cannot compete with Norwich City in the transfer market.
Norwich Evening News - Thu Nov 24 2:09 PM
A student from Diss has just been called up by a national football team.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Nov 4 10:57 AM
Scoring his first Aviva Premiership try against English and European champions Saracens looks to have given George Catchpole’s career a welcome kick-start.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Oct 21 4:51 PM
King’s Lynn’s scheduled trip to Leicester on Saturday has been cancelled.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Oct 14 7:12 AM
A squad of young players from Wymondham are off to play at the home of Premiership giants Leicester Tigers.
Norwich Evening News - Tue Oct 4 7:14 PM
King’s Lynn Stars meeting at Leicester on Friday is off.
Norwich Evening News - Tue Sep 13 10:11 AM
The Champions League returns this week but Norwich City have stolen a march on Manchester City, Leicester, Tottenham and Arsenal.
Norwich Evening News - Fri Sep 2 10:23 AM
After the busiest season of his life, Ben Youngs is preparing for another campaign packed with possibilities at club and international level.