// everton  /  one place for all the interviews, quotes, news, blogs
 
 
independent
marco silva quotes - transfer rumours - all news sources - top news sources - blogs - interviews
Independent - Sun Aug 12 10:34 PM
Brazilian Richarlison, Everton's £50m record signing, scored twice on his debut while Neves also found the back of the net with a stunning free-kick effort
Independent - Sat Aug 11 7:41 PM
Wolves 2-2 Everton: Richarlison scored a superb double on his debut but Wolves twice hit back
Independent - Fri Aug 10 4:04 PM
Zouma made 34 league appearances while on loan at relegated Stoke City last season
Independent - Thu Aug 9 4:59 PM
Brazilian attacking midfielder Bernard arrives on a free transfer while Barcelona announce deal to sell Colombian centre-back
Independent - Wed Aug 8 10:51 PM
'Without a doubt, if he's not already one of the best coaches in the world he will go on to become one'
Independent - Sat Aug 4 2:32 PM
The move, which is subject to a medical, comes after the Belgian spent the second half of last season on loan at Olympiakos
Independent - Thu Aug 2 10:53 AM
Pickford only moved to Everton last summer after impressing at Sunderland but has been heavily linked with Chelsea in recent weeks
Independent - Tue Jul 31 10:36 AM
The Bundesliga side have been chasing Lookman all summer after his successful loan spell in Germany in the second half of last season
Independent - Thu Jul 26 2:20 PM
Watford have decided to continue their complaint to the Premier League over Everton's approach for Silva last season, seven months before they eventually hired him as manager
Independent - Fri Jul 20 6:37 PM
Richarlison would become the club's joint most expensive player, matching Gylfi Sigurdsson
Independent - Thu Jul 19 1:30 PM
The Bundesliga side have so far had two offers rejected to sign the 20-year-old but are preparing a third bid this week to break the deadlock
Independent - Wed Jul 18 9:05 AM
The former England captain believed the time was right to leave after just one season as the club went through a summer revamp under their new manager
Independent - Sat Jul 14 7:34 PM
ATV Irdning 0-22 Everton: Kevin Mirallas scored five goals with three others netting hat-tricks
Independent - Thu Jun 28 8:13 AM
Rooney spoke of an exciting new challenge upon his return to Everton, but is now set to leave halfway through a two-year deal
Independent - Thu Jun 14 8:59 AM
The Premier League announced home and away matches for all 20 clubs on Thursday morning
Independent - Tue Jun 5 8:24 AM
The former England captain is in America for talks with DC United
Independent - Thu May 31 4:47 PM
Everton tried to secure Silva's services following the sacking of Ronald Koeman last October but Watford rebuffed their advances only to axe the 40-year-old two months later
Independent - Tue May 29 1:24 PM
Six months after they first approached the Portuguese coach, the Toffees are set to confirm the appointment of the former Watford boss this week
Independent - Thu May 17 12:39 PM
The 63-year-old was dismissed on Wednesday morning after a short meeting with majority shareholder Farhad Moshiri and it came as no surprise despite being in charge for just six months
Independent - Wed May 16 3:42 PM
The Dutchman arrives from PSV Eindhoven where had occupied the same post
Independent - Wed May 16 10:04 AM
The Toffees are already in talks over bringing Marco Silva to the club
Independent - Tue May 15 10:41 PM
Watford filed an official complaint to the Premier League earlier this year over what they saw as an 'illegal approach' for Silva from Everton last October
Independent - Mon May 14 11:15 PM
Everton made an approach for Silva, then under contract at Watford, on 13 November last year and while Silva wanted to leave Watford for Everton, the two clubs could not agree a deal
Independent - Sun May 13 6:28 PM
West Ham United 3-1 Everton: Lanzini's brace ensures that the home side move up two places in the table, as Everton's season ended on a flat note
Independent - Sat May 12 11:39 AM
Toffees manager Sam Allardyce has already said he won't stand in Rooney's way should he want to leave for Major League Soccer
Independent - Fri May 11 10:32 PM
Moyes also described Rooney, still only 32, as a 'true Evertonian' despite the fact that the forward player the majority of his career at Manchester United
Independent - Fri May 11 1:58 PM
Rooney's representatives are said to have met with Major League Soccer side DC United over a potential move this summer