// brighton & hove albion  /  one place for all the interviews, quotes, news, blogs
chris hughton quotes - transfer rumours - all news sources - top news sources - blogs - interviews
Independent - Mon Mar 19 11:10 AM
The Brighton manager described Mourinho's track record as 'outstanding' after his side's defeat at Old Trafford
Independent - Mon Mar 19 11:10 AM
Keep up to date with all the action from the 3pm kick-offs
Independent - Wed Mar 14 1:32 PM
Sigurdsson picked up the injury during Everton's Premier League victory over Brighton on Saturday and saw a specialist on Monday evening
Independent - Sun Mar 11 10:54 PM
He insisted the cup competitions are 'live or die games'
Independent - Sat Mar 10 5:32 PM
Everton 2 Brighton and Hove Albion 0: Wayne Rooney missed a penalty as Cenk Tosun continued his scoring run
Independent - Sat Mar 10 2:04 PM
Keep up to date with all the action from the 3pm kick-offs
Independent - Fri Mar 9 1:44 PM
A look ahead to the Premier League fixture at Goodison Park
Independent - Tue Mar 6 11:31 AM
The Gunners lost a fourth game in a row following a 2-1 defeat at Brighton on Sunday which leaves Wenger's side 13 points off the top-four
Independent - Mon Mar 5 5:36 PM
Host Ed Malyon is joined by Jonathan Liew and Mark Critchley for this week's episode
Independent - Sun Mar 4 3:58 PM
Brighton and Hove Albion 2 Arsenal 1: Lewis Dunk and Glenn Murray fired the hosts into an early two-goal lead
Independent - Sun Mar 4 12:30 PM
Follow all the latest from the Amex Stadium
Independent - Sat Feb 24 6:00 PM
Brighton 4 Swansea 1: Murray's brace plus goals from Knockaert and record signing Locadia were enough
Independent - Sat Feb 10 5:52 PM
Stoke City 1 Brighton & Hove Albion 1: Adam saw his effort from 12 yards kept out by Mathew Ryan, with Anthony Knockaert then nodding Mame Diouf's stoppage-time header off the line
Independent - Sat Feb 10 2:56 PM
Follow all the action from the Premier League's 3pm kick-offs
Independent - Thu Feb 8 5:38 PM
Jay Rodriguez has been charged by the FA following allegations he racially abused Cameroon defender Gaetan Bong during the West Brom vs Brighton Premier League match on 13 January 2018.
Independent - Sat Feb 3 5:34 PM
Brighton & Hove Albion 3 West Ham United 1: The home side had not won a league fixture since 23 December but are now level on points with struggling West Ham
Independent - Wed Jan 31 9:58 PM
Southampton 1 Brighton & Hove Albion 1: Brighton had gone in front with Glenn Murray's first-half penalty but failed to build on their good start and allowed the home side back into the game
Independent - Sat Jan 20 2:52 PM
Brighton and Hove Albion 0 Chelsea 4: Hazard provided Chelsea with two goals as the side returned to winning ways
Independent - Sat Jan 20 11:04 AM
Follow all the action from the Amex Stadium
Independent - Fri Jan 19 3:23 PM
The Spanish striker hasn't scored since the 2-0 win over Brighton and Hove Albion on 26 December
Independent - Sat Jan 13 5:34 PM
West Bromwich Albion 2 Brighton and Hove Albion: Evans and Dawson scored the goals for the Baggies
Independent - Tue Jan 9 8:37 PM
Brown limped out of the FA Cup game against Crystal Palace after only six minutes
Independent - Tue Jan 9 12:57 PM
After the game many involved admitted the experience had left more questions than answers
Independent - Mon Jan 1 2:29 PM
Brighton & Hove Albion 2 Bournemouth 2: The draw leaves both teams eyeing mid-table but the managers will each consider this a missed opportunity to widen the gap to the bottom three
Independent - Sat Dec 30 5:00 PM
Newcastle United 0 Brighton 0: The result ends the Toon's run of five straight defeats
Independent - Sat Dec 30 3:47 PM
Goal updates and all the latest action from across the Premier League
Independent - Fri Dec 29 4:29 PM
Former Newcastle manager recalls his time in charge at St James' Park that, to this day, he still doesn't know why it ended, and returns with the Magpies in a familiar position
Independent - Wed Dec 27 10:55 AM
Chelsea are in third place after a 2-0 victory over Brighton at Stamford Bridge and their manager's ambition now is to produce a strong second half to the season