// brighton & hove albion  /  one place for all the interviews, quotes, news, blogs
 
 
bbc
chris hughton quotes - transfer rumours - all news sources - top news sources - blogs - interviews
BBC - Tue Jul 17 7:10 PM
Brighton sign Mali international midfielder Yves Bissouma from Ligue 1 side Lille for an undisclosed fee.
BBC - Mon Jul 16 7:33 PM
Brighton sign goalkeeper David Button from Premier League newcomers Fulham for an undisclosed fee.
BBC - Thu Jul 5 10:14 PM
Brighton sign defender Bernardo from German side RB Leipzig on a four-year deal for a reported £9m fee.
BBC - Thu Jun 21 5:00 PM
Brighton & Hove Albion sign goalkeeper Jason Steele from League One Sunderland on a three-year deal.
BBC - Wed Jun 13 3:52 PM
Rangers sign central defender Connor Goldson from Brighton on a four-year deal for an undisclosed fee.
BBC - Wed Jun 6 7:57 PM
Brighton midfielder Pascal Gross has signed a contract extension with the club until the summer of 2022.
BBC - Sat Jun 2 11:51 PM
Tim Cahill is included in Australia's 23-man squad, along with Brighton keeper Mat Ryan, for the World Cup in Russia.
BBC - Fri May 25 9:01 PM
Brighton agree to sign Deportivo La Coruna striker Florin Andone on a five-year deal.
BBC - Wed May 23 11:48 PM
Premier League footballer Anthony Knockaert was fined £20, 000 for doing 110mph on the A27 in Sussex.
BBC - Wed May 23 1:21 AM
Offensive tweets emerge from Brighton player Shane Duffy as the team tries to tackle homophobia.
BBC - Tue May 22 5:06 PM
Brighton complete the signing of Nigeria international defender Leon Balogun on a free transfer.
BBC - Fri May 18 1:15 PM
Rangers sign Jamie Murphy from Brighton on a three-year contract after the winger's loan spell at Ibrox.
BBC - Tue May 15 6:00 PM
Brighton manager Chris Hughton signs a new contract that will keep him at the club until 2021.
BBC - Mon May 14 4:06 PM
Brighton midfielder Steve Sidwell will leave the Premier League club when his contract expires next month.
BBC - Sun May 13 7:20 PM
Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp says it's a "massive achievement" for his side to qualify for next year's Champions League after finishing in fourth spot.
BBC - Sun May 13 4:49 PM
Mohamed Salah sets a Premier League scoring record as Liverpool seal a place in next season's Champions League by beating Brighton.
BBC - Thu May 10 12:04 AM
Brighton and Hove Albion boss Chris Hughton says it was a "hard night" for his side after a 3-1 defeat away at champions Manchester City.
BBC - Thu May 10 12:03 AM
Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola says his side has almost had the perfect Premier League season, after a 3-1 victory at home to Brighton means City are three points off reaching a record 100 points.
BBC - Wed May 9 10:37 PM
Manchester City delivered another masterclass as they established a new top-flight points record with a comprehensive 3-1 victory over Brighton at the Etihad Stadium.
BBC - Fri May 4 11:25 PM
Brighton manager Chris Hughton says it "means everything" for his side to remain in the Premier League for a second season after beating Man Utd.
BBC - Fri May 4 11:18 PM
Manchester United boss Jose Mourinho is scathing about some of his fringe players and his side's "attitude" as they lose 1-0 to Brighton.
BBC - Fri May 4 11:16 PM
Manchester United boss Jose Mourinho says he was disappointed with his players' attitude in their 1-0 defeat at Brighton.
BBC - Fri May 4 9:59 PM
Brighton secure their Premier League safety as they beat Manchester United with a goal awarded by goalline technology.
BBC - Tue May 1 1:18 PM
Brighton ask police to investigate whether there were monkey chants aimed at players during their game at Burnley last Saturday.
BBC - Mon Apr 30 3:40 PM
The Football Association says the Burnley supporters' booing of Brighton defender Gaetan Bong during Saturday's Premier League game was "unacceptable".
BBC - Sat Apr 28 8:00 PM
Brighton manager Chris Hughton says the booing of defender Gaetan Bong at Burnley was "shameful".
BBC - Sat Apr 28 4:55 PM
Burnley and Brighton edge closer to their respective targets in the Premier League as they drew at Turf Moor.
BBC - Fri Apr 27 2:30 PM
Brighton midfielder Pascal Gross says he is "good and cheap" which is why he is so popular on fantasy football games.
BBC - Wed Apr 18 4:41 PM
Brighton defender Gaetan Bong says his conscience is clear after his claim of racial abuse against Jay Rodriguez was found "not proven".
BBC - Tue Apr 17 10:23 PM
Brighton manager Chris Hughton believes his side deserved their point after a 1-1 draw against Spurs at the Amex Stadium.